Legacy BlueArc

modify cifs share deletes share comment

Discussion created by Legacy BlueArc on Oct 18, 2011
Latest reply on Oct 20, 2011 by Legacy BlueArc
Branched to a new discussion

Originally posted by: guille.10

 

 

 

Has anyone noticed that if you have commented a share and run  cifs-share mod -S disable -o 12 share_name, comment for this share is deleted, is this the correct behavior for cifs-share mod command?

Outcomes