In the HDS Community, People post Content in Places. This means that all content (discussions, documents, blog posts, and so on) are published in a "container" place (space, sub-space, group, or project). All places have visibility permissions set by the place's owner(s) that determine who can see the content posted in that place. Most of the spaces in the HDS Community are publicly accessible, so keep this in mind as you participate in areas like our Solution and Product Forums.
Below are a few options to limit your audience when creating content:
Limit Content to a Few People
You can publish something in your personal container and select to show it only to Specific People whom you designate before you publish. In that case, only you and those other people can see the content and only those people will see it as a content update in their streams.
Limit Content to Multiple Places
You can also publish in one place and share it with other places. As long as people have access to view the original content, they'll also be able to access it from the place you share it with. They can find it in the Content tab for that place.
Limit Discussions and Questions to a Few People
You can publish discussions and questions so that only a few people can see them.
Save a Document or Blog Post as a Draft
Another handy feature is Save As Draft which allows you to share a draft of a document or blog post with one other person or more before you publish it. This is helpful for working together on a document or blog post before you publish it for a larger audience. Drafts are not visible in any streams.