Sharing Content with Other Places

Document created by Jill Ross on Aug 5, 2016
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

HDS Community User Guide > Getting More Out of Content > Sharing Content with Other Places


In the same way you can share content with people, you can share it with one or more places.


To make life easier for people who tend to focus on certain groups, spaces, or projects, you can share your content with their place even if you originally post it in your own place. When you share content with another place, it will show up in that place's activity stream. Anyone following the place where the content is shared will receive a notification in the stream.


To share content with multiple places:

  1. Go to the piece of content you want to share, such as document, blog post, status update, discussion, question, and more.
  2. Click Share.
  3. Enter the name of the place you want to share the item with, or use the place picker to navigate to and select the place.
    • Note: People who don't have access to the original content will not have access to the shared one either.
  4. Add more places if you'd like.
  5. Type a little note about the share in the Message box, or do nothing, which uses the default text provided.
  6. Click Share.


You'll see a green bar at the bottom of the screen letting you know the Share was successful. At the top, you'll see the places it has been shared with so you can keep track. Click the # other places link to see which other places the item has been shared with.

Attachments

    Outcomes